Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

Outside World

My flight to Toronto is less than a week away; it’s a flurry of arrangements, confirmations, and preparations for the next few days.  I’m hoping attending the wedding sparks something in me and pushes me further out of my rut.  Whenever I go to Ontario I feel more part of the outside world than I do in New Brunswick.

My slate’s full Saturday (day of my friend’s wedding) and Sunday (brunch and travel back), but aside from flying and checking in, my schedule’s free on Friday.  Still trying to think of ways to spend the day…

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Outside World

  1. Go to Bulldog Coffee on Granby St for a superb latte or coffee of your choice. Tell Ross that I sent you. Hang out Church St for human visuals. Dinner at Number 7, or Cafe California for no nonsense food. See a movie or do some shopping at Eaton Centre. Head out to east Toronto and walk the boardwalk along the beach. Stop for fries.

Leave a Reply

