Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

More short-term planning

I’d been feeling a little down, discouraged and distracted lately, but a few things have been helping my disposition lately.  A drive to the Blackville Municipal Park, some time to walk in French Fort Cove, and a meetup with old friends at O’Donaghue’s in Chatham.

As much as I’m trying to go with the flow a bit more, I need to have the little goals each week to point me in the right direction.  I don’t mean anything big enough to leave a void if I somehow can’t do it, but I tend to have all this stuff I want to accomplish and get overwhelmed with how much there is.

I’m going to work on my resume for this weekend.  If anyone has any advice for someone who’s making a career change, or is willing to critique my resume, please let me know.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

