Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

Cure for Insomnia

I’ve been having trouble sleeping the last few nights.  I really think I need to turn off the computer, TV, iPod after a certain time and just start reading to get me calmed down.  Maybe it’s just my mind racing, or maybe it’s just a sense of dissatisfaction that keeps me up these days.  I think it’s the recurring “endless loops” and lack of space getting to me.  It’s hitting me that what I probably need is some time alone away from computer screens, TV, music, and people in general.  What money I have right now is earmarked towards the Toronto trip and bills, though.  Can’t just take another trip out of town right now, especially one where I just stay in a motel by myself.

Maybe it’s just another vacation from the internet I need.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Cure for Insomnia

  1. yablogtherapy on said:

    A routine before you go to bed will help and definitely turn off the electronics. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

