Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

Scattered

I feel myself wasting a lot of time online these days; perhaps it is time for another internet-free weekend (or longer).  I do need to hunt for work but I feel a little disorganized and scattered these days.  It’s as if I have too much on my table, and I’m wasting time deciding what to tackle first.  Sometimes when I do start something, I think I should be focusing on something a little more important and I feel guilty.  Or I start something more important, and then get this mental block, but I’m unwilling to do something else that’s on my “to-do” list because I feel that I should be getting that one thing done first.

I’ve been trying to get a lot of e-mail sent out.  I finished a number of letters that had been sitting in my draft folder; I have about seven left, plus one more that I’ve started in the last few days.   I’m also trying to see what I can get done in terms of starting a new writing project.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

