Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

The T-Dot?

I’m planning on going to Toronto for a friend’s wedding in June, and I’m looking for a few ways to save money for the whole trip.  I’m just mindful of the amount of money it takes to get from point A to point B and back, and I’m going to try to cut back on the unneccesary expenses for a little while: eating out, CDs, DVDs and Blu-Rays.  Not that I don’t have a bit of a backlog to slog through anyway.

From time to time I wonder if I should consider moving to a bigger city or further West.  It’s tempting…on one hand I love Halifax and really would like to move there, but on the other hand, I sometimes crave a bigger leap from the familiar and the safe.  Usually, when people leave New Brunswick, they head in one direction.  I know for sure I could never handle the Fort McMurray thing.  But I wonder if I’m limiting myself when I set my focus on Halifax.  One factor I need to keep in mind is the cost of moving to a further city: this is where Halifax beats out the competition.  I feel too frustrated with this province in general to stay in New Brunswick: it’s one big company town.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

