Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

Light in the distance

Spring is almost here.  Miramichi’s finally getting some fantastically mild weather, and the snow’s starting to give way to clear sidewalks and patches of green.   I’m starting to get a little more optimistic about the future: making plans here and there, actually working to get out of town for the time being.  The plan is to be in Halifax from March 26 to April 1, then take the train back to Moncton for a night, and then go back to Miramichi the next day.  I’ve also decided to go to Sappyfest this year after remember how much I regretted skipping out on it last year. Maybe the one skipped year was necessary: it felt more like a ritual and a way to cling onto a version of myself that I felt was fading away every year I stayed in Riverview.   Travelling and having the opportunity to see friends are more important to me than a lot of things I thought I wanted.

I’m thinking I need to find a way to phase out Pepsi (or for that matter, soft drinks) from my diet.  I’ve been hooked on the stuff since I was kid, to the point where I get caffeine withdrawal headaches without it.  The more I think about the crap I put into my body, the more I realize what kind of changes I want to make.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

