Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

Restless again

I posted earlier about how I want to get out of Miramichi for a little bit around my birthday.   I’m starting to get quite restless now, and I’m considering my options for the short term.

I think what’s getting to me is that I just feel like I’m in a bit of a repetitive cycle these days: I feel like my days are predictable and my options for variety are too few right now.  I feel like bad habits are easier to fall into here, and I need to force myself out of my rut.  I can see where I have been able to accomplish things in the last little while, but I feel that too many baby steps won’t get me as far as I want to go.

I’m considering submitting articles and essays to different places.  Worth a shot…

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

