Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

30 Before 30 List: Update four

As scheduled, it’s time for my latest update on my 30 before 30 list:

Progress:

  • I stayed offline for a whole weekend, and didn’t go crazy.  I’m actually considering doing it every so often.
  • I chose a new layout for the blog.  I think this one works for me more than the other one did.
  • I set up some tentative meetings for portrait sessions.
  • Not one DVD, book, or CD bought still..
  • Seven reviews of SNL 1980-81 down, six to go.
  • Tossed a handful of clothes I know aren’t in any condition to be worn by anyone.
  • Went one whole month without fast food.  Even now, I don’t really have much of an appetite for it.
  • Went to a restaurant I had not been to: The City Square.  Ordered the Chicken Tikka…thought it was pretty good.
  • I have six people who are getting snail mail letters from me in the coming weeks.  (If you’re interested in receiving one, please let me know)

Needs work:

  • I did call the driver examiner, set up an appointment and took the test, but I definitely was not prepared for it and failed.  My own fault, though.  Right afterward I scheduled another test for the next week, and now that I know what to prepare for, my goal is to pass it by a wide margin.  I don’t really think I want to be in control of any car unless I’m sure I have an idea what I’m doing.
  • I said I was going to turn off the computer earlier and try to get to bed.  Didn’t work out that way.
  • I have a feeling some of my do “x” so many times goals aren’t going to be met.  I’m trying to figure out if I should revise my number, or do a small penalty for each unmet goal, or something or other.
  • I have to still schedule a full week of meals.
  • Schedule a set time of day to do each goal but allow for wiggle room for errands, outings and so forth.
  • I need to make plans to get out of town around my birthday (either the weekend before or the day of).

It’s been a productive two weeks, but I can see the deadline looming and I know I have so much left to go.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “30 Before 30 List: Update four

  1. You are seriously impressing me with your 30 goals before 30. (You are putting in way more effort than I did and making me consider doing 32 before 32 now…)

    I really like the new look on the blog!

Leave a Reply

