Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

30 Before 30?

I came across a post on another blog where someone made a list of thirty things they wanted to accomplish before their 30th birthday.  The author of the post just turned 29 and had made a list sometime before that (even though this list was a brand new one), but it got me thinking about what I want to do before 30.  I don’t really have a lot of time though; in fact, less than 3 months.  I was considering making it 31 before 31, but I liked her followup suggestion to my comment about using the 30 before 30 for smaller, more manageable goals, and 35 before 35.  I’m going to try to come up with my 30 before 30 list sometime by the end of the week.  I’ll still have to think about what I need to give myself another five years for…

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “30 Before 30?

  1. A similar idea occurred to me when I turned 29 last year – but my list is getting more into the 50s. One of my goals – to write a novel each month for a year – will have to run over, because of reality, so i’ve decided to make it just a list of things to do in 2012.

    Personally, I like big, improbable goals. They’re nice big targets and are hard to miss.

    What if you just make this year, the year in which you turn 30, your year of Great Ambition? make a giant list of all sorts of things to do – big and small, and see how many you can accomplish before 2013? Make it a game.

  2. I made my list like two months before my birthday… I didn’t make it, but looking back this year. I continued to work on those same 30 leading up to 31. It has been fun even though I did not get to them all. Its about the journey.

Leave a Reply

