Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

Five minute free write

Wanted to make sure I got this done before bed….

It’s l;ate at mogjt amnd I’m still getting used to my own keyboard again.  I want to sit and think for a little while but my body is alrewady tired, ready for the bed that lays right next to my desk.  I will sleep for a bit, wake up because of some noise, sleep some more, and curse myself for not waking up earlier.  I think it is time to just get organized and put my crap in the neat boxes that I see outaside my bedroom door.  But it’s dar.  My mind is a fog and I think it is only fitting that I just try to empty my head from having these thoughts.  The world will be more alive tomorrow.  I will cough and my nose will run and I will get annoyed at it until magically things just start fading away.  I feel a sense of unrest already and I am growing more aware this year has very few hours remaining in it.  Where do I go from here?  Trying to fill the empty spaces and the silences with noise, just to keep myself from drying out.  I want to make sure I don’t run out of things to say or ideas to expand upon.  I feel like my calling in life is to create, but I just need to get confidence in what I’m doing to fully embrace that calling.  I don’tknow if  it’s desire or a god or something supernatural but I feel like it is fulll

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

