Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

Five minute free write, 11/06/11

Typos have been left in as usual.

I think alot about words and language and being able to write…what do I really want to say with what I write?  I think I do it just to get this pent up tension in my head  a outoput, but I don’t know for sure if this is really a calling or a creer.  I think it is just too solitary to just sit down and write, but I like solitude anyway, so I guess it fits me.  Smoki9ng cigarettes in the bathroom.  I think of that for some reason.  FGragments of song lyrics pop into my mind.  I was walking down the harbour and wanting to see the bright lights tonight just like the Richard and LInda Thompson song.  I think of world where I haven’t been for a while and get myself lost in reminscining and just want to get back to an earlier time.  I think of words and I think of songs and I think of people that I know and have known but gorown distant between gaps and so on, whateveer the hell we all grow into and think about.  Do other people just flash pieves of their own brillioance?  I  don’t know what it all means.  I think about the past too mjuch and marry it to a soundtrack of a chosen song and t the connection gets stronger.   Connection and flow.  Flowing ,

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

