Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

Chilled

One of the things I don’t like about winter is how it takes away my motivation to do much, especially when it’s too cold outside or we’re being walloped with another 15-25 cm of snowfall.  Days like we’ve been having in New Brunswick don’t really lend to well towards the urge to go outside and take pictures.  When everything starts to thaw and the sun’s not paired with icy blasts, I will definitely be getting out more but until then I’m digging into my archives.  I do realize how beautiful it can be during the winter but I’ve always preferred a little bit more color.

On that subject, sometimes you can find color in other places when everything on the ground is a frigid white.  I got this shot on my way to Ontario last month when were at a rest stop on Autoroute 20 somewhere between Riviere-Du-Loup and Quebec City, and the sub was already starting to come down.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

