Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

La danse du paysage

I got this shot when the weather started warming up around here.  This is on the Riverfront Trail in Dieppe (part of the Trans Canada Trail), right behind that ugly strip mall and the Kent Building Supplies on Champlain Street, just east of where Moncton ends and Dieppe begins.  You’d never expect something this vast and open would be so close to that hideously generic cluster of buildings near the mall, but if you just walk for a bit, there it is.  The trail snakes along the Petitcodiac River; I haven’t really gone too much further in that direction but that’s something I’d like to do in the near future: just walking slowly with nothing but my camera, my iPod, and my notebook.

Things come to me in that kind of state; there’s an openness and receptiveness that isn’t there when I’m in front of a computer screen or in the city.  I love city living but I need that periodic escape.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

