Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

It’s Another World Here

I’m back on the Toronto pictures.  This one was taken in the Canon Theatre foyer.  I remember one time going to a theatre in Winnipeg back when I was a kid and for some reason this reminded me of this.  Not quite as ornate though. The inside of the theatre is even more spectacular; I respect the rules forbidding photography in the actual theatre, but I don’t think a simple photograph can even come close to capture what it’s like in there.  I like the crowds of people milling about here.

We ended up going twice on Sunday: the matinee and the evening show.  It was the last day they were there and my sisters had planned on going for a while.  Personally I would have been fine just going one time but we were in different seats for each show: we sat really far up for the matinee and a little closer to the stage for the evening show.  It was interesting to get two different perspectives on the show and see the different performances.

Really interesting mural there too.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

