Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

You Know, You Know

I took this shot when I went to Toronto last January; I was a little disappointed that I wasn’t able to spend more time in the city and get some more pictures taken but at least I was able to get a few here and there.  This is at Yonge and Dundas by Toronto Eaton Centre.  I’ve always loved night photography in cities and was glad I got a good looking shot; the mixture of the darkness and the artificial light of the signs and advertisements.  I have a kind of love/hate relationship with the advertising here: there’s a soullessness to it but there’s also a vibrancy it gives to its surroundings.

This is the first post I’ve done here in ages.  I’m going to try to go into my backlog of shots but I still plan on going out on different excursions with my camera this summer.  There’s enough in the world I hope to capture with my camera and I hope to develop my skills a little further, but I will try for a post a day in order to keep my mind and spirit alive everyday after a long shift at my day job.

Constructive criticism is welcome.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

