Not In The Past

Looking forward from 30

Autumn and alcohol

I’ve gone to this bar a couple of times with a few friends of mine, mainly because the atmosphere here is actually conducive enough to holding a conversation.  I don’t mind going to places with music or dancing but sometimes I actually do want to be able to hear what the other person is saying.  The main entrance to the bar is actually off a pedestrian-only stretch that stretches between Main and Queen Streets near where the train tracks cross diagonally, and is right by few more trendy (and well-dressed favoring) nightspots, a tobacco store, a theatre and a coffeeshop. 

You can see from this picture that the leaves are starting to turn in New Brunswick.  After 10 years in this province I still marvel at the colours.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Autumn and alcohol

  1. I like the various flowers that are leading up to the doorway – I’m surprised they’ve stayed nice this late

  2. Nice! I wish I could see a larger version and take in more of the detail!

Leave a Reply

